Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 18th, 2008

The Midnight Gardener has a music widget (ee-i, ee-i, oh!), and sometimes I leave that page open while I do other things, so I can continue to listen to the nice tunes.

Of course, that doesn’t always go with the rest of my reading or viewing; to whit [or tooo-whu!]:

Loktra's visiting owl

Lok's Visiting Owl

The BBC has a trailer for the new online Warhammer game.  To my non-gamer’s eyes, the animation is pretty interesting, and certainly puts the viewer/player into the middle of the action.  (Could I tell you how that differs significantly from other online sword and sorcery epic?  No, probably not — although it certainly isn’t Years of Yarncraft.

On the other hand, what I can tell you, with great certainty, is that watching that Warhammer video while listening to Kenny Loggins croon “I’m gonna sing you a love song” is truly perverse, and I bet Howard Jones’ “No one is to blame” would work just about as badly…..

Read Full Post »